2018 Chapter Awards Information

It’s never too early to celebrate!  If you or someone you know has done outstanding work during 2017, the Awards Committee would like to know about it. The Chapter’s Awards Program was established to recognize outstanding individuals, groups, programs and projects representing the very best in the public works profession. What a great way to recognize and motivate your star employees! The North Carolina Chapter is looking for nominations for five chapter awards  Nominations are due by Friday April 20, 2018

Awards NOT Requiring APWA Membership

Awards Requiring APWA Membership

    • The Stormwater Management Division Board is excited to announce that the Stormwater Professional of the Year Award will now be known as the H. Rooney Malcom Award, in honor of the late Dr. Herbert Rooney Malcom, Jr. We are now accepting nominees from the North Carolina stormwater community for a stormwater professional that stands out among their peers for exceptional leadership, innovation, agency service, customer service, community service, and contribution to their profession related to the stormwater field. For additional information and to nominate someone that you believe is deserving of this recognition, please see the award flyer. The nominations acceptance deadline will  be posted soon. (H. Rooney Malcom Award)
    • Samuel A. Greeley Local Government Service Award (long term public service and APWA chapter service)
    • New Category – Robert E. Linkner Private Sector Service Award (long term private sector service and APWA chapter service)
     Appreciation is a free gift that you can give to anyone you encounter – it is completely your choice.  -- Barbara Glanz

    The North Carolina Chapter Awards are open for nominations and all documentation are listed, simply click on the award name in the text above. If you have questions concerning one of the Chapter awards or you are interested in serving on the Awards Committee, feel free to contact Christie Putnam at or 704-920-5343 for additional information.

    Past Awards

    2015 Chapter Awards

    2014 Chapter Awards

    2013 Chapter Award


      You have been logged out...

      You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.