PWX 2022 Get Involved

Committee Rosters



Steering Committe

National Committee Lisiason: Diana Forbes, dforbes@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Elizabeth Treadway Woodplc Co-Chair 336-210-9011 elizabeth.treadway@woodplc.com
Doran Maltba Town of Kernersville Co-Chair 336-992-0104 dmaltba@toknc.com
Jeff Brown Cumberland County Member 910-678-7633 jbrown@co.cumberland.nc.us
Eddie Staley WithersRavenel Member 919-469-3340 estaley@withersravenel.com
Chip Vanderzee City of Lexington Member 336-243-2489 ex3337 svanderzee@lexingtonnc.gov
Robby Stone City of High Point Member 336-883-3217 robby.stone@highpointnc.gov
Ken Martin smienterprises Member kmartin@smienterprises.com
Chris McGee City of Raleigh Member 919-996-6446 christopher.mcgee@raleighnc.gov
Becky Bost Labella Member 704-941-2170 rbost@labellapc.com



Finance Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Diana Forbes, dforbes@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Chip Vanderzee City of Lexington Co-Chair 336-243-2489 ex3337 svanderzee@lexingtonnc.gov
Dale James Moffatt & Nichol Co-Chair jamesstephend@bellsouth.net
Theresa Watley City of Charlotte Member 704-534-0570 twatley@ci.charlotte.nc.us



Fund Raising Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Diana Forbes, dforbes@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Cameron Patterson WithersRavenel Co-Chair 919-535-5201cpatterson@withersravenel.com
Jennifer Smith City of Charlotte Co-Chair 704-336-7924jgsmith@charlottenc.gov



Marketing Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Jared Shilhanek, jshilhanek@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Mae Bryant City of Charlotte Co-Chair mbryant@ci.charlotte.nc.us
Sujit Ekka AECOM Co-Chair sujit.ekka@aecom.com
Emily Smith Freese & Nichols Member   emily.smith@freese.com
Brooke Gaines City of Charlotte Member   bgaines@ci.charlotte.nc.us



Volunteers Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Brandon Atchison, batchison@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
DJ Seneres City of Archdale Co-Chair 336-434-7344 dseneres@archdale-nc.gov
Derek Slocum OTT HydroMet Co-Chair 704-775-4314 derek.slocum@otthydromet.com



Board Reception Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Diana Forbes, dforbes@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
CJ O'Neill Town of Matthews Co-Chair 704-708-1242 cjoneill@matthewsnc.gov
Scott Whalen WK Dickson Co-Chair (919) 539-6996 swhalen@wkdickson.com
Magda Holloway Member 919-770-1611 mag4ncsu@yahoo.com



Local Hospitality Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Diana Forbes, dforbes@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
CJ O'Neill Town of Matthews Co-Chair 704-708-1242 cjoneill@matthewsnc.gov
Magda Holloway Co-Chair 919-770-1611 mag4ncsu@yahoo.com
Johnathan Boone Nash County Member 252-467-5638 Jonathan.Boone@nashcountync.gov



Get Acquainted Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Brenda Shaver, bshaver@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Theresa Watley City of Charlotte Co-Chair 704-534-0570 twatley@ci.charlotte.nc.us
Dwayne Moore City of Charlotte Co-Chair 919-770-1611 dwyane.moore@charlottenc.gov



Technical Tours Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Brandon Atchison, batchison@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Charles Jones City of Charlotte Co-Chair 704-336-8334 cljones@ci.charlotte.nc.us
Chris Davis City of Charlotte Co-Chair chris.davis@charlottenc.gov
Jacqueline Thompson Bolton & Menk Member   jacqueline.thompson@bolton-menk.com



International Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Taylor Abbate, tabbate@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Sujit Ekka AECOM Co-Chair 919-461-1389 sujit.ekka@aecom.com
Ray Funnye Georgetown Co-Chair 843-545-3325 rcfunnye@gtcounty.org
Jon Aldridge McAdams Member   aldridge@ncadamsco.com



Welcome Bags Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Diana Forbes, dforbes@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Johnathan Wishart Town of Kernersville Co-Chair 336-997-6016 jwishart@toknc.com
Wendi Hartup Town of Kernersville Co-Chair 336-708-8352 whartup@toknc.com
Brad Beeson Town of Kernersville Member 336-407-8487 bbeeson@toknc.com



5K Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Jared Shilhanek, jshilhanek@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Johnathan Wishart Town of Kernersville Co-Chair 919-238-0364 lthomas@withersravenel.com
Wendi Hartup Town of Kernersville Co-Chair 252-646-3984 montanyem@newbernnc.gov
Brad Beeson Town of Kernersville Member 980-210-5283 ajm@indiantrail.org



Golf Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Jared Shilhanek, jshilhanek@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Keith Garbrick Leballa Assoc Co-Chair 704-315-9777 KGarbrick@LaBellaPC.com
Jon Aldridge McAdams Co-Chair aldridge@mcadamsco.com
Kaylyn Forte McAdams Member   forte@mcadamsco.com
Maxwell Taylor CES Member 336-869-9900 Gmanmilt@aol.com



Daily Door Prizes Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Lysa Byous, lbyous@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Magda Holloway Co-Chair 919-770-1611 mag4ncsu@yahoo.com
Jonathan Boone Nash County Co-Chair 252-467-5638 Jonathan.Boone@nashcountync.gov



Futures Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Tammy Bennette, tbennette@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Allison Molleson ESP Associates Co-Chair amolleson@espassociates.com
Morgan McLlwain Freese&Nichols Co-Chair 817-276-8574 mdm@freese.com
Emily Brown Freese&Nichols Member 336-899-9803 emily.darr@freese.com



Exhibitor Hospitality Area Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Brenda Shaver, bshaver@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
David Cox City of New Bern Co-Chair 252-637-7310 coxd@newbernnc.gov
Kimberly Strong City of Chattanooge Co-Chair 423-643-6187 kstrong@chattanooga.gov



Speaker Gifts 

National Committee Lisiason: Deanne Cross, dcross@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Johnathan Wishart Town of Kernersville Co-Chair 336-997-6016 jwishart@toknc.com
Wendi Hartup Town of Kernersville Co-Chair 336-708-8352 whartup@toknc.com
Brad Beeson Town of Kernersville Member 336-407-8487 bbeeson@toknc.com



Roadeo Committee

National Committee Lisiason: Lysa Byous, lbyous@apwa.net

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Steve Gearren Village of Clemmons Co-Chair 336-391-3254 sgearren@clemmons.org
Earl Manning Godwin-Group Co-Chair 910-890-9728 emanning@godwin-group.net



Brewery Tour Committee

Name Organization/Agency Position Work Phone Number Email address
Christina Vanderzee Retired Co-Chair vanderzeesc@aol.com
Aaron Cook Cole,Jenest &Stone Co-Chair 336-972-8308 acook@coleheneststone.com

Facebook 

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.

Loading...